Social Work
University of Mississippi

Faculty Research Areas

The following information has been provided at the request of our student members of the Empowerment Committee:

  • Desiree Stepteau-Watson: African American family life, Prisoner reentry and Social Work education
  • Yi Jin Kim: Suicide, substance use, and mental health
  • Daniel W. Durkin: family caregivers of older adults with Alzheimer’s disease and related dementias
  • Amy Fisher: Student learning, antiracism, and anti-oppression
  • Misa Kayama: Disability, children, and race
  • Na Youn Lee: voter empowerment, civic knowledge, racial bias
  • Tess Lefmann: physiology of stress during pregnancy, infant brain development, and epigenetics.
  • Younghee Lim: financial policies that affect people in poverty
  • Saijun Zhang: psychosocial factors affecting adolescent behavior